L'incontournable projet étudiant

In partnership with great European participants in aeronautical and space sectors:

ACE3_arianegroup4_da_logotype_gris4_esa_logo_solid_dark_blueMusée de l'Air et de l'Espace 

Results for 2007 - 2008


"Second exercise results"

The 2007-2008 exercise of the Student Aerospace Challenge will have seen an increase of the audience with 16 teams representing 103 students (82 in 2006-2007 first exercise) from 12 high schools. 7 work packages have been proposed to the students against 10 in 2006-2007.

The competitor's reports were returned on May 27th, 2008. They were evaluated on Jun 3rd, 2008 by the Steering Committee of the Challenge composed of partners (ACE, Dassault Aviation, EADS, SAFRAN, EADS, GIFAS et IAF) and academic representatives.

The quality of the works was again greeted by the Steering Committee. The choice was not easy to reward teams, nevertheless, the jury wished to value some projects:

  • Ensta received the ACE Prize from Jean-Pierre HAIGNERE, former European astronaut and Astronaut Club Européen President. The ENST'AERO team studied engine sizing for the primary propulsion system of the VSH.
  • Ensam received the GIFAS Prize from Claude BRESSON, Responsible of social affairs and training of GIFAS. The SYVAT3 team worked on maintenance aspects of the project.
  • Poly'Tech Orléans received the DASSAULT AVIATION Prize from Laurent GATHIER, Director of general studies and space activities of Dassault Aviation. Poly'Propulsion team proposed innovative solutions for a European rocket engine.
  • Université de Bordeaux received the EADS Prize from Barbara COCHARD, Responsible of recruiting and RH marketing of EADS. IMA team analyzed the functioning safety of the VSH.
  • Ecole Centrale de Paris received ESA Prize from Jean-Pierre HAIGNERE, as former manager of Esa's astronaut training. URBAN Connexion team studied the propulsion system of the VSH.
  • Ensam received the SAFRAN Prize from Bernard STEPHAN, responsible of Snecma Groupe SAFRAN careers.
  • Ensam received the THALES Prize from Pierre REYMOND, responsible of relations with universities and high schools. SYVAT 2 team worked on avionics.
  • The three teams of Ensam has been also received the IAF Special Prize from Thomas HETIER of the IAF for the quality of their works and the special connections between the students...


This ceremony of prize-giving was held on June 12th, 2008 in the Musée de l'Air et de l'Espace at Le Bourget and completed "The Suborbital Day" seminar during which all the teams presented their works to the other students and aerospace experts.

This day allowed all the participants to share a friendly and warm moment while estimating the quality of the works and by measuring involvement of the Challenge partners. They confirmed their commitment to continue and to Europeanize the Student Aerospace Challenge by revealing in preview 9 new work packages who will be proposed to the students for the fiscal year 2008-2009…

Become Ambassadors for the Challenge

Le Défi Aérospatial sur Facebook Le Défi Aérospatial sur Linkedin Le Défi Aérospatial sur Twitter

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies pour le fonctionnement des boutons de partage sur les réseaux sociaux et la mesure d'audience des pages du site. Pour mieux comprendre notre politique de protection de votre vie privée consultez notre page sur la gestion des cookies.

J'accepte les cookies en provenance de ce site.